Maastricht University students to compete in Traders Trophy the Netherlands finals

Traders Trophy is a worldwide student competition where students compete against each other by trading a security in a simulation environment. Traders are judged and ranked according to their profitability, risk management, market timing, and market awareness.

The Maastricht University finals took place on Wednesday 27 November and the six best traders were selected to represent UM at the Dutch finals at Euronext in Amsterdam on Thursday12 December.

The winners of the Maastricht University finals were:

1. Alexander Sawtschuk
2. Michiel Lamers
3. Philip Meyer
4. Max van soest
5. Sebastian Ihler
6. Vallier Adam

In total, seven universities will send their best traders to the Dutch finals. The Best Dutch Student Trader will win two tickets around the world, provided by the main sponsor Optiver. Furthermore, the winner will represent the Netherlands in the worldwide finals.

Last year, Rinaldo Zopfi, a former SBE student, took the title of Best Dutch Student Trader.

Post Your Thoughts